A List of Living Farms Museums In The United States,

 How would you like to go back to a  much simpler time were you can live like a pioneer and learn how life on a farm was in the 1700, 1850,and 1900  see the past come to life threw  Historical Reenactments  learn about the heritage breeds, the plants, seed cultivation,  traditional, and other practices  food ways learn about food recipes and so much more if you  like to experience it first hand  and your  answer is yes you should check out  this List of Living Farms  Museums

Alabama

Landmark, Park Dothan http://www.landmarkparkdothan.com/explore-landmark-park/
The park features a 1890's living history  farm and they have a One Room School House,General Store,and turn of the Century Church Alaska they offer

Alaska

Alaskan Native  Heritage Center, Anchorage, http://www.alaskanative.net/
A place were every one can come learn about Alaska indigenous people.

California

Orcutt Ranch Horticulture ,Los Angeles  http://www.laparks.org/dos/horticulture/orcuttranch.htm
1920 historic home a manicured gardens you will enjoy all has to offer.

Stein Family Farm/National City Living History Farm Preserve San Diego http://www.thesteinfamilyfarm.org/
This is a living Farm  with a Victorian Farm House with a 100+ year Barn kids will enjoy meeting the animals,picking fruit and so much more.

Florida

Mission San Lus De Apalachee,Tallahassee http://www.missionsanluis.org/
 This is a Recreation of 17th century colonial village  on  site of a old Spanish Mission .

Morning Side Nature Center Gainesville http://www.cityofgainesville.org/ParksRecreationCulturalAffairs/NaturalResourcesamp;Programs/SeasonalPrograms.aspx
Living History Farm of the 1870  enjoy Nature at your own pace .

Panhandle Pioneer Settlement Living History Museum, Blountstown http://www.panhandlepioneer.org/
The Panhandler Settlement with a living history Museum from 1820-1940's  now on 5 acres.

Agrirama,Tifton http://www.abac.edu/museum
Explore Farms and enjoy the town of 19th century living visit the sawmill and many more places enjoy the environment.

Westville Plantation,Lumpkin  http://www.exploregeorgia.org/listing/2393-historic-westville
Living History museum of 1850 Georgia Village third oldest  living plantation with a 2 story home that once sat on cotton plantation,

Hawaii

Kona Coffee Living History Farm,Kona District http://www.konahistorical.org/index.php/tours/kona-coffee-living-history-farm/
Coffee farm first homestead in 1900 the only living Coffee Farm in the nation worth checking it out.

Illinois

Blackberry Farm, Aurora https://www.facebook.com/BlackberryFarmFoxValley
Living History farm where pioneer life is recreated and your experience will be  one to remember.

Corron Farms,Campton Hills  http://www.corronfarmpreservationsociety.org/prairie-facts.html
1835 Historic Corron Farms enjoy the beautiful scenery and much more.

Garfield Farm And Inn  Museums.Campton Hills http://www.garfieldfarm.org/
Enjoy life on the Prairie learn about Apple tree grafting and much more to enjoy .

Peck Farm Park, Geneva https://www.genevaparks.org/facilities/pfic.html

Kline Creek Farm,West Chicagohttps://www.facebook.com/klinecreekfarm
Enjoy this 1890 history Farm take a tour enjoy every thing it has to offer

Lincoln Log Cabin State Historic Site ,Charleston http://www.lincolnlogcabin.org/visitor.html
Have fun visiting this 1840 farm while learning  about life for the Lincoln family.

Naper Settlement ,Naperville http://www.napersettlement.org/
Relive the early frontier life see how the early pioneers tap maple trees and turned sap into maple syrup.

Primrose Farm,St Charles Township http://www.primrosefarmpark.com/History/threefarms.html
Life on a farm in early 19th century have fun learning the history on Primrose farm.

Volkening Herritage Farm,Schamburghttp://www.schaumburgparkfoundation.org/heritage-farm-at-spring-valley-animals
1880  American-German farm community supported by the dairy industry  with animals and buildings on it.

Wagner Farm,Glenview County http://www.glenviewparks.org/facilities-parks/wagner-farm/
This is a Historic farm one of the last  dairy farms in Cook county.

Indiana

Amish Acres Historic Farms And Heritage Resort ,Nappanee http://www.amishacres.com/
Enjoy food and tour on this historic Amish House and Barn and much more,

Buckley Homestead  History Living Farm,Lowell http://www.lakecountyparks.com/parks/buckley_homestead.html
County park and museum

Conner Prairier ,Fishershttp://www.connerprairie.org/
Enjoy everything you love all in one spot

Lincoln Boyhood  National Memorial, Lincoln City http://www.indianasabelincoln.org/lincoln-attractions/lincoln-boyhood-national-memorial/
Lincoln boyhood historic farm and memorial

Prophetstown  State Park Battle Ground http://www.in.gov/dnr/parklake/2971.htm


Historic Tunnel Mill, Charlestown http://www.historictunnelmill.org/
Living Museum of civil  war.

Iowa
Living History Farms, Urbandale http://www.lhf.org/
Living Farms were Iowans tell the story of how they lived.

Usher Ferry Historic Village, Cedar Rapid http://www.cedar-rapids.org/resident-resources/parks-recreation/ushers-ferry/pages/default.aspx
They provide family entertainment and so much more a place to enjoy yourself as well as the past.

Kentucky

Mountain Home place,Staffordsville http://www.mountainhomeplace.com/
This is living working Farm from the 1850 have fun with exploring and learning the history .


Shaker Village Of Pleasant Hill, Mercer County http://shakervillageky.org/
Enjoy the beautiful countryside and learn about the past as well has the landmarks and the history of the Kentucky people.


Maryland

Carroll County Almshouse Farms, Westminster http://ccgovernment.carr.org/ccg/farmmus/
19th century Farmhouse with animals and buildings and so much more to explore enjoy the country charm.

National Colonial Farm, Acckeek http://www.washingtonpost.com/gog/museums/national-colonial-farm,1027847.html


Oxon Cove Park and Oxon Hill Farm,
Oxon Hill http://www.nps.gov/oxhi/index.htm
Come visit this working Farm visit the gardens ,animal ,building and much more.

Massachusetts


Old Sturbridge Village, Sturbridge https://www.osv.org/
Learn about Maple in 1830 enjoy the costumed story telling and rides.

Pioneer Village, Salem  http://www.pioneervillagesalem.com/
Learn about this 1630 pioneer village and the Puritans who sailed here from England

Plimoth Plantation, Plymouth http://www.plimoth.org/
17th century village with fun and the past come to life with actors.

Spencer-Peirce-Little Farm,Newbury http://www.historicnewengland.org/historic-properties/homes/spencer-peirce-little-farm
1690 friendly farm with education and much more

Waters farm, Sutton http://www.watersfarm.com/
Tis is a historic farm built in 1757

Michigan

Greenfield Village, Dearborn http://www.thehenryford.org/village/index.aspx
The Henry Ford indoor outdoor museum

Minnesota

Heman Gibbs Farmstead, Falcon Heights http://www.rchs.com/gbbsfm2.htm
Enjoy the farmhouse and village

The Landing ,Shakopee http://threeriversparks.org/parks/the-landing.aspx
Learn about the land and the three river

Oliver H.Kelley Homestead , Elk River http://sites.mnhs.org/historic-sites/oliver-h-kelley-farm
1860 farm house owned by Oliver H. Kelley

Nebraska

Stuhr Museum of the Prairie of the Pioneer, Grand Island http://www.stuhrmuseum.org/
Exhibits the daily life's of Grand Island

Wessels History Farm, York http://www.livinghistoryfarm.org/
Enjoy the life and history of the 1900 farm


New Hampshire

New Hampshire   Farm Museum, Milton http://www.farmmuseum.org/
Three centuries of New Rual Hampshire life
New Jersey

Howell living History  Farm, Titusvillie http://www.howellfarm.org/
Enjoy this rel working history farm from the 1900

New Mexico

New Mexico Farm Ranch Heritage Museum , Las Cruces http://www.nmfarmandranchmuseum.org/
Interact and learn about life on farm in New Mexico

Eanal Village,Rome
l Rancho de las Golondrinas, Santa Fe County http://www.golondrinas.org/
Enjoy the life on 1700Working Ranch

New York

Erie C
Farmers Museum,Cooperstown http://www.farmersmuseum.org/
Stroll threw 1845 village with a farm and animals and crafts.

Genesee County Village and Museum,Mumford https://www.gcv.org/
Learn about the civil war threw reenactment

Mabee Farm Historic Site, Rotterdam Junctionhttp://schenectadyhistorical.org/mc-events/mabee-farm-canalfest/

Muscoot Farms,Somershttp://muscootfarm.org/

Musuem Village. Monroe
Old Beth Page Village Old Beth Page. Long Island New York http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g48322-d536420-Reviews-Old_Bethpage_Village_Restoration-Old_Bethpage_New_York.html

Queens County Farm Museum Glen oaks. Queen http://www.queensfarm.org/our-animals.html

Storm King Art Center. Mountvillie http://www.stormking.org/about/
One of the Largest Sculptor Parks



North Carolina


Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site, Flat Rock http://www.nps.gov/carl/index.htm
This was a got farm were a famous poet lived until his death

Historic Latta Plantation, Huntersville http://www.lattaplantation.org/latta/index.php?page=home
19th century cotton Plantation

Horne Creek Living Historical Farm, Pinnaclehttp://www.visitnc.com/listing/horne-creek-living-historical-farm-state-historic-site-1
A restored 1900 hundred farm house with crops and so much more.
North Dakota

Frederick A.and Sophia Bagg Bonanza Farm, Richland County http://gohistoric.com/places/376294

Ohio

Hale Farm and Village, Bath Township,Summit County http://summithistory.org/Community/museum_bath.html
A glimpse in to the life in 1860

Heritage Village Museum, Sharonville http://www.heritagevillagecincinnati.org/home.aspx

Malbar Farm State Park,Richard Countyhttp://www.malabarfarm.org/

Sauder Village,Archbold,Ohio http://www.saudervillage.org/home/default.asp

Oregon

Dorris Ranch living  History Farm ,Springfieldhttp://willamalane.org/park/dorris-ranch/
Working Farm with trails and much more to explore.

Dufur Historical Society Living History Museum, Dufurhttp://ormuseumassoc.dev.projecta.com/sectionindex.asp?sectionid=102

High Desert Museum, Bend http://www.highdesertmuseum.org/

Philip Foster Farm on the Oregon Trail Eagle creek, Oregon http://philipfosterfarm.com/

Sheerwood Heritage Center,Sheerwood http://sherwoodhistoricalsociety.blogspot.com/

Pennsylvania

Colonial Pennsylvania Plantation Edgemont Township,Delware Countyhttp://www.colonialplantation.org/whatistheplantation.html

Rhode Island


Casey Farm,Saunderstown http://www.historicnewengland.org/historic-properties/homes/casey-farm

Coggshall  FarmMuseum, Bristol https://www.facebook.com/coggeshallfarm

Watson Farm ,Jamestown http://www.historicnewengland.org/historic-properties/homes/watson-farm

South Carolina

Kings Mountain State Park,Blacksburg http://www.southcarolinaparks.com/kingsmountain/introduction.aspx

Tennessee

Exchange Place -Gaines Preston Farm,Kingsport http://www.visitkingsport.com/thingps-in-kingsport/visitors/things-to-do/52-visitors/attractions/119-exchange-place.html

Museum Of  Appalachia,Norris http://www.museumofappalachia.org/

The Homeplace, Land Between Lake Tennessee http://www.landbetweenthelakes.us/seendo/attractions/homeplace/

Texas

Barrington Living History Farm, Washington-on-the-Brazos http://tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/washington-on-the-brazos/barrington-living-history-farm

Virginia

Chippokes Plantation State Park,Surry http://www.dcr.virginia.gov/state-parks/chippokes-plantation.shtml#general_information

Claude Moore Colonial Farm ,Mclean 771.org


Frontier Culture Museum of Virgina,Staunton http://www.history.org/

Matthew History Farm , Independence http://www.matthewsfarmmuseum.org/
Enjoy the like about the farm
Utah

This is the Place Heritage Park, Salt Lake City http://www.thisistheplace.org/

Washington

Pomeroy Living  History Farm,Yacolt http://www.pomeroyfarm.org/
Enjoy life in the country

West Virginia

Watters Smith Memorial State Park,Hrrison County  http://www.watterssmithstatepark.com/history.html
Pioneer homestead and museum


Wisconsin

Old World Wisconsin,Eagle http://oldworldwisconsin.wisconsinhistory.org/








+






Popular Posts